The Cutest Card


For Mother’s Day, Alex wrote me this…

Dear Mommy,

You know sometimes I am crazy… just a little. But you know also that I don’t mean to be. It’s just me! hi hi hi.. di di di.. grrrr ahhh! Life is just very exciting and so much fun to discover. Especially all of the drawers, doors, cabinets, creams, bottles, wallets, purses, bags, trash cans, diaper pails, plastic bins..

But the most fun I have is when I can get on your back and you give me a piggy ride, or you make those super funny faces, it makes me laugh so hard. Then at night, I love to snuggle, touch your ears until my eyes close and you put me to bed.

Mommy!!! You are the best and I have such a good time with you! I wish you all the best for your Mother’s Day! It’s your day and lets celebrate!!

Lots of kisses, hugs, and love,
Your little Alex

I have yet to figure out how Alex learned to write so well! =) My boys were so sweet on Mother’s Day! Claudio made a big breakfast in the morning (fresh fruit, waffles, orange juice) and they showered me with thoughtful gifts – a clementine tree, rose basket and chocolates in a heart-shaped box. It was a great day and I am so thankful for my little family!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “The Cutest Card

  1. Patty McHugh

    Thanks for sharing all of this, with us, Steph! Yes, your boys did give you a mother’s day worth remembering!! Thank you for the numerous pictures you sent to me, for mother’s day! I love the card that Alex gave you, with all of those sweet thoughts, and words of every day life with you! How sweet of Alex and Claudio to work together on such a detailed card. The breakfast sounds delicious, too! Keep me posted with your clementine tree…pretty neat!! I am so glad you guys make it over to see Claudio’s grandmother…so important for all of you to spend time with one another! I know Alex lights up her life!
    Love always,
    Mom/Grandma Q

Leave a Reply

