4th of July

I was so excited to celebrate the 4th of July here in Switzerland. I couldn’t wait to hang up the American flags and the letters “USA” from our balcony.

During the afternoon we went to an event sponsored by the American Club of Zurich, that took place at the Landesmuseum Zurich, which is a museum about the history of Switzerland. There was a live band and about 100 Americans celebrating together. Four marines came to present the flag and a man from the opera house sang the national anthem, which was done beautifully! It was a really fun day and it was neat to see everyone decked out in red, white and blue. I don’t think I ever realized how patriotic I was until living here in Switzerland. It makes me happy when someone asks where I am from and I proudly say “I’m American.” 🙂







One thought on “4th of July

  1. Patricia McHugh

    Thanks for taking the time to take and download all of these great pictures, Steph! Love all of the red, white and blue everywhere!! Thank you, also, for all that you wrote. You make it easy to feel a part of all that you guys do!!
    Love always,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

